Best Leaf Blower Gas vs. Electric
Best Leaf Blower Gas vs. Electric

Oak, Maple, Birch. They are all elegant trees but come fall; they shed hundreds of leaves. And a blower can make short work of cleaning the whole mess.

And it is not only a once and done seasonal landscape device; it is helpful year-round.

Leaf blowers come in very handy for cleaning summer’s decks and winder’s light snow, also dirty porches and walkways.

There’re lots of blowers on the market, gas and electric powered.

But the question is how to pick the right one?

Review contents

Electric vs. Gas: Choosing the Right Leaf Blower

Convenience, budget, speed – all are a vital consideration when weighting electric or gas blower.

In the handled category, a gas leaf blower is still the quickest way to clear a yard rest of leaves.

But the finest electric blowers are powerful enough for many big tasks; though, you will have to stick within 100ft of the power outlet.

Electric vs. Gas: Choosing the Right Leaf Blower
Electric vs. Gas: Choosing the Right Leaf Blower

Gas-handled blowers go anyplace, but the weight and price more the electrics – and they are noisier. They also need fueling and some maintenance.

Electric models offer less power than gas blowers and limited run time for each battery charge.

But these models are light, usually weighing in at less than 10 pounds.

Backpack blowers usually cost more than handled leaf blowers, but they offer more energy and transfer weight from your arms to your shoulders and back.

Backpacks tip the scales at 22lbs.

Got lots of eaves? Wheeled leaf blowers pack the most power by far.

They also take up the most space, can be hard to push and control, and bear the largest price tags of all these categories.

Some handed leaf blowers also inhale yard dust through a vacuum, a function that comes in very handy for sucking up leaves as they fall or for taking care of stragglers.

Read Next – Top 5 Most Powerful Handheld Leaf Blower Reviews 2021

Gas vs Electric Leaf Blower | EGO Leaf Blower Reviews

But their relatively small size tubes limit how much you can vacuum at once.

Read Next – Top 5 Best Leaf Blowers For Cleaning Gutters in 2021

Cordless Leaf Blower - Electric Leaf Blower battery-powered, 20V Lithium Leaf Blower Cordless with Battery & Charger, Powerful Cordless Blower Lightweight for Sweeping Snow (Battery&Charger Included)

 out of stock
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 5:38 am

Toro 51621 UltraPlus Leaf Blower Vacuum, Variable-Speed (up to 250 mph) with Metal Impeller, 12 amp,Red

$109.99  in stock
2 new from $109.99
10 used from $54.45
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 5:38 am

WORX WG520 Turbine 600 Corded Electric Leaf Blower, Black

$79.99
$65.00
 in stock
10 new from $65.00
7 used from $46.61
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 5:38 am

Greenworks 24252 40V 150 MPH Variable Speed Cordless Leaf Blower, 2.0Ah Battery and Charger Included

$129.00
$95.39
 in stock
2 new from $95.39
15 used from $49.89
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 5:38 am

CRAFTSMAN 20V MAX Axial Leaf Blower Kit (CMCBL700D1)

$139.00
$119.00
 in stock
5 new from $119.00
7 used from $51.18
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 5:38 am

Toro 51619 Ultra Electric Blower Vac, 250 mph, Red

$127.99
$99.98
 in stock
11 new from $70.00
6 used from $65.00
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 5:38 am

Poulan Pro PR48BT, 48cc 2-Cycle Gas 475 CFM 200 MPH Backpack Leaf Blower

$289.99
$250.18
 in stock
2 new from $250.18
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 5:38 am

DEWALT 20V MAX XR Blower, Brushless, 5-Ah Battery (DCBL720P1)

 out of stock
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 5:38 am

Sun Joe SBJ597E-SJB 6-Amp 155 MPH Electric Leaf Blower, Blue

 out of stock
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 5:38 am

BLACK+DECKER Leaf Blower, Axial, 9-Amp (BEBL750)

$54.67  in stock
5 new from $46.82
7 used from $39.99
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 5:38 am

BLACK+DECKER Electric Leaf Blower, 7-Amp (LB700)

$51.00
$35.36
 in stock
4 new from $20.00
15 used from $16.19
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 5:38 am

WORX WG584 40V Power Share Turbine Cordless Leaf Blower with Brushless Motor (2x20V Batteries)

$219.99
$185.00
 in stock
5 new from $185.00
11 used from $102.89
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 5:38 am

KIMO Cordless Leaf Blower, 20V 400CFM Handheld Cordless Blower Sweeper 4.0Ah Battery, Variable Speed for Sweeping Snow/Blowing Leaf/Lighting Fire/Clearing Dust & Hard-to-Clean Corner/Garden/Patio/Lawn

 out of stock
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 5:38 am

LiTHELi 40V Leaf Blower Cordless 480CFM 92MPH with Brushless Motor, 2.5AH Battery and Charger

 out of stock
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 5:38 am

Husqvarna 965102208 130BT Back pack Blower

 out of stock
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 5:38 am

Greenworks 9 Amp Jet Electric Leaf Blower, BA09B00

 out of stock
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 5:38 am

WORX WG591 Turbine 56V Cordless Battery-Powered Leaf Blower with Brushless Motor & TurboBoost

 out of stock
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 5:38 am

EGO Power+ LB6500 650 CFM Variable-Speed 56-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Leaf Blower Battery and Charger Not Included

$229.99
$158.73
 in stock
11 new from $158.73
3 used from $229.00
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 5:38 am
Roy Johnston
Hello, I’m Roy Johnston, your resident gardening expert, houseplant guru, and the author behind Leaf Blowers Review. Over decades of dedicated work in the gardening and horticulture industry, I've gathered a wealth of knowledge and insights that have shaped homes, gardens, and living spaces across the country. I am an acclaimed author of several gardening-oriented books, trusted by countless readers worldwide. My passion for plants and commitment to sustainable green practices has led me to several accolades and awards over the course of my career, all the while fueling my motivation to help others embrace the joys and healing power of gardening. Whether you're a novice trying to find your green thumb or an experienced gardener looking for that one elusive tip, my content is designed to guide you along fulfilling and transformative gardening journeys. I understand the satisfaction of creating and maintaining a personal oasis, and it's my goal to help you feel the same. In my free time, I enjoy exploring the wonders of nature, finding solace in the rhythmic rustling of leaves. I believe in the power of plants to transform living spaces, both aesthetically and by bolstering our well-being. Join me as I continue to learn, grow, and share my love of all things green.