CRAFTSMAN BV245 Leaf Blower Crank Engine Gas
CRAFTSMAN BV245 Leaf Blower Crank Engine Gas

You might look at the CRAFTSMAN BV245 blower with its 27cc-2 cycle gas-powered engine and think it is a super ergonomic nightmare.

Once you get in your hands on the machine, you will find CRAFTSMAN made a supreme effort to design it to be simple to use, despite the inherent weight of the 2 cycle engine block.

Features Craftsman Leaf Blower BV245

CRAFTSMAN BV245 only weighs in at 10.2lbs, whereas several gas-powered blowers with the same statistics weigh near to 20lbs and need to mount in a backpack.

CRAFTSMAN also made it with a variable speed throttle and vibration elimination to reduce your shoulder and arm’s impact.

It is meant to be more like a leaf blower than a vacuum, but it still does include the lawn vacuum essentials in the package.

Leaf Blower Crank Engine Gas” src=”https://leafblowersreview.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/09/CRAFTSMAN-BV245-27cc-Leaf-Blower-Crank-Engine-Gas.jpg” alt=”CRAFTSMAN BV245 Leaf Blower Crank Engine Gas” width=”1385″ height=”675″ /> CRAFTSMAN BV245 Leaf Blower Crank Engine Gas

It is rated to move a very impressive 450 CFM at a brisk 205 miles per hour.

CRAFTSMAN also adjusted its proprietary simple start ignition system, which you see on several of its successful gas-powered devices.

You prime the engine, choke and then only pull the drawstring for a very smooth start.

If you want to utilize it as a vacuum, you have to change over the attachments manually. It then has a mulching level of 16;1, which means it can decrease a traditional sixteen bags of leaf litter into just one bag.

Pros

  • The fact that the CRAFTSMAN BV245 leaf blower is gas-powered instead of a backpack is somewhat rare in this lineup, and you see in this superpower of 450 CFM moving air at 205 miles per hour.

Cons

  • Costly option

Final words

This is one of the heavier hand-held blowers on the market now, just by its two-stroke gasoline engine.

Still, at 10.2lbs, it is not prohibitively very heavy and offers a trade-off of better over its electrical power cousins.

Craftsman B215 25cc 2-Cycle Engine Handheld Gas Powered Leaf Blower - Gasoline Blower with Nozzle Extension for Lawn Care, Liberty Red

 out of stock
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 4:37 am

CRAFTSMAN 46-cu cm 2-Cycle 220-MPH 490-cfm Gas Backpack Leaf Blower

$508.00  out of stock
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 4:37 am

CRAFTSMAN Leaf Blower, 12-Amp (CMEBL712)

$78.89  in stock
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 4:37 am

Craftsman 25cc Gas Blower

$226.55  out of stock
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 4:37 am

CRAFTSMAN 20V MAX Axial Leaf Blower Kit (CMCBL700D1)

$139.00
$119.00
 in stock
5 new from $119.00
7 used from $51.18
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 4:37 am

CRAFTSMAN Leaf Blower, Electric, 12-Amp (CMEBL700) , Red

$99.00  in stock
6 used from $60.53
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 4:37 am

CRAFTSMAN V20 Handheld Blower (CMCBL720D2) , Red

 out of stock
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 4:37 am

CRAFTSMAN V20 Cordless Blower, Tool Only (CMCBL0100B)

$109.00
$72.79
 in stock
4 new from $72.79
6 used from $46.70
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 4:37 am

 

Jack Hall
Hi, I'm Jack Hall, a horticulturist and landscape designer with a passion for all things leaf blowers. Welcome to Leaf Blowers Review, where I share expert tips and advice on how to choose, use, and maintain the best leaf blowers for your outdoor needs. With years of experience in horticulture and landscaping, I have established a strong reputation for my knowledge and expertise in the industry. I have been fortunate enough to receive several awards and prizes for my contributions to the field, further solidifying my credibility in the world of leaf blowers. My dedication to helping people find the right leaf blower stems from my belief that a well-maintained yard not only adds beauty to your property but also creates a relaxing and enjoyable outdoor space. I understand the importance of finding the perfect leaf blower that meets your specific requirements and budget, and I am here to guide you through the process. Through my website, I aim to provide comprehensive and unbiased reviews of various leaf blowers, offering insights into their features, performance, and durability. Additionally, I will share practical tips on how to properly use and maintain your leaf blower to ensure optimal performance and longevity. As an avid horticulturist myself, I believe that gardening and landscaping should be accessible to everyone, regardless of their level of experience. Therefore, I strive to present information in a clear and concise manner, using language that is easy to understand. My goal is to empower you with the knowledge and tools you need to make informed decisions about your leaf blower purchases. When I'm not researching and reviewing the latest leaf blowers, you can find me in my own garden, experimenting with different landscaping techniques and designing beautiful outdoor spaces. I believe that nature has an incredible ability to heal and rejuvenate, and I am dedicated to helping others create their own green havens. Thank you for joining me on this leaf blowing journey. Whether you're a gardening enthusiast, a professional landscaper, or a homeowner looking to spruce up your yard, I hope you find the information on Leaf Blowers Review helpful and inspiring. Let's make your outdoor spaces shine with the perfect leaf blower! - Jack Tillman, Horticulturist and Landscape Designer