Best Gas Leaf Blower For You in 2022
Best Gas Leaf Blower For You in 2022

This is the ultimate buyer’s guide to the Best Gas Leaf Blower.

We recommend using Craftsman B215 25cc 2-Cycle Engine Handheld Gas Powered Leaf Blower – Gasoline Blower with Nozzle Extension for Lawn Care, Liberty Red, as it is one of the best available products.

We have the right product if you want a gas leaf blower to tackle your yard or need an industrial-grade tool.

Our selection of products includes several brands and models, so there is something perfect for everyone!

Please contact us today if you still can’t find what you’re looking for after browsing our inventory.

We look forward to serving all of your outdoor power equipment needs!

Read Next – DEWALT DCBL720P1 20V Leaf Blower Review

Review contents

The Best Gas Leaf Blower

The best gas leaf blowers are powerful engines, long-lasting batteries, and ergonomic handles.

With so many options on the market, deciding which is right for you can be challenging. That’s why we’ve taken the time to review some of our favorite models that will help make this process easier!

Please read below to see what features each model offers its users and what customers have said about them in reviews online.

We hope these reviews give you a better idea of how much power and battery life you should expect from your new purchase.

Read Next – Top 5 Most Powerful Handheld Leaf Blower Reviews 

Autumn has arrived, and all those arming red, gold, and green in the leaves we admire have started to fall and clog up our pathways and gardens.

As we are so busy with family and work, we may not have the time to spend raking the lawn or sweeping the driveways and paths.

But there is a surefire way to ensure that your garden remains spick and span before the winter comes – invest in a leaf blower.

What are the advantages of using a gas leaf blower?

A leaf blower is an excellent gardening investment, especially if you have a big garden surrounded by deciduous trees that lose their leaves in the fall, like many species of ash, and other trees: cherry, birch, aspen, poplar, oak, maple, and willow.

A leaf blower can help you:

  • Vacuum up leaves
  • Remove and combine leaves away from pathways and gardens
  • Dislodge or break up matted grass
  • Remove grass clippings
  • Clean farming equipment
  • Remove light snow
  • Clear out garages
  • Clean rain gutters

Top 10 Gas Leaf Blower Reviews For Your Lawn

Craftsman B225 2-Cycle Gas-Powered Leaf Blower

The machine is the very best choice for a little yard. Its industry-leading air stream of 650 CFM and 135 air velocity MPH will help you clean up any leaves spoiling the look of your charming garden. The efficient 27 cc 2-cycle engine also means safer operations, fewer fumes, and less environmental impact.

Equipped with simple-start technology and an electric begin capability that eliminates pull begins with an electric engine starter, you will find it simple to start this leaf blower. In just three steps, it will spring into action. Just choke, prime, and pull; although the craftsman handheld leaf blower has a heavier 11lbs design, it is well-balanced and straightforward.

Unique design features add cruise control, a comfortable over-mold handle, and a dual-bearing design that decreases vibration as you work. Craftsman also provides a two-year limited warranty on the handheld leaf blower.

CRAFTSMAN B235 27cc, 2-Cycle Full-Crank Engine Gas Powered Leaf Blower - Handheld Gasoline Blower for Lawn Care, Liberty Red

 out of stock
Amazon.com

CRAFTSMAN 20V MAX* Axial Leaf Blower Kit (CMCBL700D1)

$139.00
$119.00
 in stock
5 new from $119.00
7 used from $51.18
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 1:47 am

Read Next – Best Craftsman Leaf Blower Our Top Picks

Echo Backpack Gas Blower

The Echo backpack blower is a gas-run leaf blower with a 58.2 cc professional-grade two-stroke engine that promises durability and fantastic performance.

It projects air up to 510 CFM, and the highest air speed is 215 MPH, which means it can clear significant amounts of leaves and other garden waste.

The blower weighs in at 22.5 lbs, but there are shoulder straps, a padded backrest, a vented back pad, and an Echo innovation that allows air to flow to the user for increased relaxation in warm water.

A four-point vibration reduction is designed to raise operator comfort and decrease fatigue. The tube-mounted throttle uses the latest grip design, making it simple when engaged in long chores.

The heavy-duty L-shape frame provides protection and permits simple hanging after use, and it also has a leaf guard that stops the unit from overheating. The noise level rates a pretty high at 70 dBA, but they are still in line with the American National Standard Institute.

Echo 145 MPH 550 CFM Variable-Speed Turbo 58-Volt Brushless Lithium-Ion Cordless Leaf Blower Battery and Charger Not Included CPLB-58VBT

$339.67  in stock
3 new from $339.67
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 1:47 am

Echo X Series Back Pack Blower With Tube Throttle 79.9Cc

$649.00  in stock
26 new from $648.97
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 1:47 am

PX-Trunk Four-Cycle Gas-Powered Backpack Leaf Blower

If you have a property of up to one acre and a significant volume of leaves to remove, then the PX-Trunk four-cycle gas-powered backpack leaf blower is the best tool for your gardening needs.

The robust 75.6 ccs four-cycle engine can produce an excellent airflow of seven hundred CFM and a highest blowing speed of 230 MPH.

You can control the machine’s variable speed from 3000-7500 RPM with a press of the throttle trigger. The cruise control is conveniently placed on the handle and permits you to maintain a steady air-blowing speed, decreasing the strain on your arm.

For that vital operator comfort, the PX-Trunk backpack leaf blower has a padded back, soft and adjustable shoulder straps, and a hip belt that helps decrease strain and fatigue on your body and reduce vibrations.

PX-Trunk has designed this leaf blower to generate low noise, as its powerful engine can still produce significant noise in a small area.

PX-Trunk Gas Leaf Blower 52cc 2 Cycle Engine Backpack Blower Powerful Gas Powered Blower 600CFM Commercial Blower for Lawn Garden Blowing Leaves, Snow Debris and Dust

 out of stock
Amazon.com

TPKOWE Backpack Leaf Blower Gas Powered, 76cc 4-Stroke Engine, Powerful Blowing and Low Fuel Consumption Leaf Blower Cordless for Snow Debris, Yard Garden Lawn and Street Cleaning

 out of stock
Amazon.com

Read Next – Top 5 Best Echo Leaf Blower For You

Hitachi RB24EAP Gas Leaf Blower

This machine weighs 8.6 lbs, which is light for a gas leaf blower. The benefit of having remarkable maneuverability matched to an electric leaf blower should also be considered, as there is no cord to limit you.

Powering this tool is a two-stroke engine, meaning you must either mix gas or oil or buy it pre-mixed. It generates airflow of around 440 cm and an airspeed of 170 mph.

This mixture should immediately create dust, leaves, sand, and other waste, even if some have been ground into your lawn.

Craftsman B215 25cc 2-Cycle Engine Handheld Gas Powered Leaf Blower - Gasoline Blower with Nozzle Extension for Lawn Care, Liberty Red

 out of stock
Amazon.com

Poulan Pro PRB26, 25cc 2-Cycle Gas 470 CFM 200 MPH Handheld Leaf Blower , Black

$159.99
$100.55
 in stock
3 new from $100.55
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 1:47 am

Read Next – Best Echo Backpack Leaf Blower Canada Our Top Picks

Makita BHX2500CA 24.5 cc MM4 four-stroke engine blower

This machine features a 24.5 cc four-stroke engine that Makita has engineered to be up to sixty percent more fuel successful than other models. While it weighs just 9.8 pounds, it’s 17.7 once the fuel tank and big oil filling port make for simple and infrequent fill-ups.

The Makita MM4 has lots of power. It generates 358 CFM with the highest speed of 145 mph at a sixty-seven-decibel volume.

Its mechanical decompression means it begins quickly. The BHX2500CA has a cruise control lever to lock the throttle in the wanted position.

The machine started using a pull cord, and after that, using the blower was no different than an electric or cordless blower. On the handle section, you will find a trigger, the blower throttle, and you manage the speed by pressing and releasing it.

The nozzle tapers towards the air outlet to help you target the airflow to those areas where you want it. This lets you blast debris and leaves that are harder to move.

Makita BHX2500CA 24.5cc Blower

 out of stock
Amazon.com

Makita BHX2500CA 24.5cc Blower

 out of stock
Amazon.com

Craftsman B215 25cc 2-Cycle Engine Handheld Gas Powered Leaf Blower - Gasoline Blower with Nozzle Extension for Lawn Care, Liberty Red

 out of stock
Amazon.com

Poulan Pro PRB26, 25cc 2-Cycle Gas 470 CFM 200 MPH Handheld Leaf Blower , Black

$159.99
$100.55
 in stock
3 new from $100.55
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 1:47 am

PX-Trunk Gas Leaf Blower 52cc 2 Cycle Engine Backpack Blower Powerful Gas Powered Blower 600CFM Commercial Blower for Lawn Garden Blowing Leaves, Snow Debris and Dust

 out of stock
Amazon.com

TPKOWE Backpack Leaf Blower Gas Powered, 76cc 4-Stroke Engine, Powerful Blowing and Low Fuel Consumption Leaf Blower Cordless for Snow Debris, Yard Garden Lawn and Street Cleaning

 out of stock
Amazon.com

Echo 145 MPH 550 CFM Variable-Speed Turbo 58-Volt Brushless Lithium-Ion Cordless Leaf Blower Battery and Charger Not Included CPLB-58VBT

$339.67  in stock
3 new from $339.67
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 1:47 am

Echo X Series Back Pack Blower With Tube Throttle 79.9Cc

$649.00  in stock
26 new from $648.97
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 1:47 am

CRAFTSMAN B235 27cc, 2-Cycle Full-Crank Engine Gas Powered Leaf Blower - Handheld Gasoline Blower for Lawn Care, Liberty Red

 out of stock
Amazon.com

CRAFTSMAN 20V MAX* Axial Leaf Blower Kit (CMCBL700D1)

$139.00
$119.00
 in stock
5 new from $119.00
7 used from $51.18
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 1:47 am

Read Next – Best Gas Leaf Blower Vacuum Our Top Picks

Q: What are the top features when buying a gas leaf blower?

A: When buying a gas leaf blower, consider its air volume (cfm) and airspeed (mph). These two factors determine the blower’s performance in moving leaves and debris. Additionally, you may want to look for features like a handheld or backpack design, noise rating, and fuel efficiency.

Q: What is the difference between a handheld and backpack leaf blower?

A: A handheld leaf blower is a portable and lightweight option you can carry by hand. On the other hand, a backpack leaf blower is worn on your back, providing more power and capacity for larger jobs. The choice between the two depends on your specific needs and the size of the area you plan to use the blower.

Q: Are gas-powered leaf blowers more potent than electric leaf blowers?

A: Gas-powered leaf blowers are generally more powerful than electric leaf blowers. Gas-powered blowers, including handheld and backpack models, offer higher air volume and speed, making them more effective for larger, more demanding jobs. However, electric leaf blowers still have advantages, such as being lightweight, easy to start, and environmentally friendly.

Q: What are some popular brands of gas leaf blowers?

A: Some popular brands of gas leaf blowers include Husqvarna, Stihl, and Echo. These brands are known for producing high-quality and reliable leaf blowers that are widely used by homeowners and professionals alike.

Q: How loud are gas leaf blowers?

A: The noise rating of gas leaf blowers can vary depending on the model. However, most gas leaf blowers are louder than electric ones. It is advisable to wear ear protection when operating a gas leaf blower, especially for extended periods.

Q: Can a gas leaf blower be used as a vacuum?

A: Some gas leaf blowers come with a vacuum kit that allows them to be used as a vacuum. However, it’s important to note that not all gas leaf blowers have this feature. If you need a blower with vacuum capabilities, check the product specifications or look for models that offer this functionality.

Q: Are battery-powered leaf blowers worth considering?

A: Battery-powered leaf blowers have advantages, such as being lightweight, easy to start, and environmentally friendly. However, they are generally less powerful than gas-powered blowers and have limited battery life. A battery-powered blower might be a suitable option if you have a smaller yard and don’t need to blow heavy debris.

Q: Are gas leaf blowers more fuel-efficient than electric leaf blowers?

A: Gas leaf blowers have better fuel efficiency than electric leaf blowers. Gas-powered blowers use a mixture of gasoline and oil, allowing them to operate for extended periods without refueling. However, electric leaf blowers are more energy-efficient and don’t require fuel mixing.

Q: Do gas leaf blowers require any special maintenance?

A: Like any gas-powered equipment, gas leaf blowers require proper maintenance to ensure optimal performance and longevity. This includes regular cleaning, checking and changing the air filter, inspecting the spark plug, and using the correct fuel mixture. It’s also recommended to follow the manufacturer’s guidelines for maintenance and storage.

Q: What is the average lifespan of a gas leaf blower?

A: The lifespan of a gas leaf blower can vary depending on its usage and maintenance. A well-built gas leaf blower can last many years with proper care and regular maintenance. However, factors such as the frequency and intensity of use, as well as the overall quality of the blower, can affect its lifespan.

Jack Hall
Hi, I'm Jack Hall, a horticulturist and landscape designer with a passion for all things leaf blowers. Welcome to Leaf Blowers Review, where I share expert tips and advice on how to choose, use, and maintain the best leaf blowers for your outdoor needs. With years of experience in horticulture and landscaping, I have established a strong reputation for my knowledge and expertise in the industry. I have been fortunate enough to receive several awards and prizes for my contributions to the field, further solidifying my credibility in the world of leaf blowers. My dedication to helping people find the right leaf blower stems from my belief that a well-maintained yard not only adds beauty to your property but also creates a relaxing and enjoyable outdoor space. I understand the importance of finding the perfect leaf blower that meets your specific requirements and budget, and I am here to guide you through the process. Through my website, I aim to provide comprehensive and unbiased reviews of various leaf blowers, offering insights into their features, performance, and durability. Additionally, I will share practical tips on how to properly use and maintain your leaf blower to ensure optimal performance and longevity. As an avid horticulturist myself, I believe that gardening and landscaping should be accessible to everyone, regardless of their level of experience. Therefore, I strive to present information in a clear and concise manner, using language that is easy to understand. My goal is to empower you with the knowledge and tools you need to make informed decisions about your leaf blower purchases. When I'm not researching and reviewing the latest leaf blowers, you can find me in my own garden, experimenting with different landscaping techniques and designing beautiful outdoor spaces. I believe that nature has an incredible ability to heal and rejuvenate, and I am dedicated to helping others create their own green havens. Thank you for joining me on this leaf blowing journey. Whether you're a gardening enthusiast, a professional landscaper, or a homeowner looking to spruce up your yard, I hope you find the information on Leaf Blowers Review helpful and inspiring. Let's make your outdoor spaces shine with the perfect leaf blower! - Jack Tillman, Horticulturist and Landscape Designer