DEWALT DCBL720P1 20V Leaf Blower Review
DEWALT DCBL720P1 20V Leaf Blower Review

First of all, I am a huge fan of DEWALT machines.

Their current DEWALT DCBL720 P1 20V MAX 5.0 is definitely one of the finest on the market.

With that said, I was extremely excited to test out this cordless less machine and see how it performed against other companies in its class.

Features DEWALT DCBL720P1 20V Leaf Blower 

My first impression of the DEWALT DCBL720 P1 was how much power it had when you first push the trigger. The axial fan design surely maximizes the air output, also as the running time.

The brushless motor is also best because it’ll extend the life of the motor. I truly love the speed lock feature that’ll keep the variable speed trigger.

You can adjust it right where you want it, so you do not have to hold the trigger down when you are using the device.

The DEWALT DCBL720 P1 20V MAX 5.0 is very lightweight even with the battery inserted. It is so light at 7 pounds even children can use it, which is fine because they could not old-style gas leaf blower.

I got about 24 minutes of constant blowing time with this machine, which is pretty well in my mind and will allow me to clean up just about any jobs I’ve in the backyard without changing my batteries.

The sound level with this leaf blower is not unreasonable. With the old gas leaf blower, I always felt bad for the neighbors because it was deafening.

Though, this DEWALT DCBL720 P1 blower is relatively quiet by comparison. This model is surely one of the top picks and one you’d put on your shortlist to consider.

Read Next – BLACK and DECKER LSW221 Blower 

Main features

  • Axial fan design for max air output
  • Extremely efficient brushless motor
  • Changeable trigger Speed Lock
  • 400 CFM and 90 miles per hour performance
  • Twenty-volt lithium-ion battery and charger included

Read Next – Black and Decker BV2900 Leaf Blower (3 in 1)

DEWALT cordless leaf blower REVIEW! 

Read Next – Black and Decker GW2500 Leaf Blower

DEWALT 20V MAX XR Blower, Brushless, 5-Ah Battery (DCBL720P1)

 out of stock
Amazon.com

DEWALT 20V MAX XR Leaf Blower, Cordless, Handheld, 125-MPH, 450-CFM, Tool Only (DCBL722B)

$137.00
$124.99
 in stock
26 new from $124.99
5 used from $99.99
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 1:55 am

DEWALT FLEXVOLT 60V MAX Blower, 125 MPH, 600 CFM (DCBL772X1)

 in stock
Amazon.com

DEWALT 20V MAX Blower for Jobsite Kit, Compact (DCE100M1)

$259.00
$212.25
 in stock
6 new from $212.25
13 used from $135.79
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 1:55 am

DEWALT 20V MAX Blower for Jobsite, Compact, Tool Only (DCE100B)

$169.00
$106.00
 in stock
30 new from $106.00
18 used from $78.00
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 1:55 am

DEWALT 20V MAX Battery, Premium 4.0Ah (DCB204)

$169.00
$59.89
 in stock
27 new from $59.89
3 used from $50.00
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 1:55 am

DEWALT 20V MAX XR Battery, Lithium Ion, 5.0Ah (DCB205)

$68.82  in stock
31 new from $62.50
11 used from $59.94
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 1:55 am

DEWALT String Trimmer, DCST925 and DCBL720 Combo Kit (DCKO975M1)

 in stock
Amazon.com

DEWALT FLEXVOLT 60V MAX Blower, Brushless, Handheld, 3-Ah Battery (DCBL770X1)

 in stock
Amazon.com

DEWALT 20V MAX Battery, Premium 6.0Ah (DCB206)

$205.00
$87.99
 in stock
9 new from $87.99
4 used from $69.95
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 1:55 am

DEWALT DCBL772B 60V MAX Flexvolt Brushless Handheld Axial 600-CFM Blower

$207.99
$179.00
 in stock
1 used from $179.00
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 1:55 am

DEWALT 20V MAX String Trimmer, 14-Inch, Tool Only (DCST922B)

$159.00
$148.85
 in stock
14 new from $148.85
2 used from $100.00
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 1:55 am
Jack Hall
Hi, I'm Jack Hall, a horticulturist and landscape designer with a passion for all things leaf blowers. Welcome to Leaf Blowers Review, where I share expert tips and advice on how to choose, use, and maintain the best leaf blowers for your outdoor needs. With years of experience in horticulture and landscaping, I have established a strong reputation for my knowledge and expertise in the industry. I have been fortunate enough to receive several awards and prizes for my contributions to the field, further solidifying my credibility in the world of leaf blowers. My dedication to helping people find the right leaf blower stems from my belief that a well-maintained yard not only adds beauty to your property but also creates a relaxing and enjoyable outdoor space. I understand the importance of finding the perfect leaf blower that meets your specific requirements and budget, and I am here to guide you through the process. Through my website, I aim to provide comprehensive and unbiased reviews of various leaf blowers, offering insights into their features, performance, and durability. Additionally, I will share practical tips on how to properly use and maintain your leaf blower to ensure optimal performance and longevity. As an avid horticulturist myself, I believe that gardening and landscaping should be accessible to everyone, regardless of their level of experience. Therefore, I strive to present information in a clear and concise manner, using language that is easy to understand. My goal is to empower you with the knowledge and tools you need to make informed decisions about your leaf blower purchases. When I'm not researching and reviewing the latest leaf blowers, you can find me in my own garden, experimenting with different landscaping techniques and designing beautiful outdoor spaces. I believe that nature has an incredible ability to heal and rejuvenate, and I am dedicated to helping others create their own green havens. Thank you for joining me on this leaf blowing journey. Whether you're a gardening enthusiast, a professional landscaper, or a homeowner looking to spruce up your yard, I hope you find the information on Leaf Blowers Review helpful and inspiring. Let's make your outdoor spaces shine with the perfect leaf blower! - Jack Tillman, Horticulturist and Landscape Designer