Cheap Backpack Leaf Blower
Cheap Backpack Leaf Blower

A backpack leaf blower has different tremendous advantages that differentiate and makes it an excellent choice over any standard leaf blower.

It is simple to carry on your back. It uses a solid motor to remove the leaves and keep your yard in a new situation.

So investing in this backpack blower will fit all your requirements.

Here are some of the best cheap backpack leaf blowers:

Review contents

Husqvarna 967144301 360BT Blower

The Husqvarna backpack leaf blower is present in the first position.

It is a solid yet highly reliable choice out there.

Husqvarna 967144301 360BT Blower
Husqvarna 967144301 360BT Blower

While expensive, you get the best build standard with this leaf blower.

It also has a five-year warranty if you use the extended warranty program.

Its performance can provide the highest airflow of up to 631 CMF, sufficient for all users.

Schroder Germany’s SR6400L Blower

This industrial backpack leaf blower is present in the second position. It is a strong choice currently on this page.

This is possible due to its very efficient and refined 63.3 CC engine that can produce a power rating of up to 3.5 HP.

Schroder Germany’s SR6400L Blower
Schroder Germany’s SR6400L Blower

Due to this, get a top airflow rating of up to 920 CMF while using this leaf blower to clean leaves from your backyard.

It can blow air at a top speed of 230 MPH, which is sufficient for most users.

EGO 145 MPH 600 CFM Electric Cordless Backpack Blower

As per its name, the Ego backpack leaf blower provides a fifty-six-volt battery system that is perfectly strong.

EGO 145 MPH 600 CFM Electric Cordless Backpack Blower
EGO 145 MPH 600 CFM Electric Cordless Backpack Blower

It can produce an airflow rating of up to 600 CFM, which is pretty high when matched with other electric choices.

Read Next – Black+Decker LB700 Leaf Blower

Nowadays, the blowers have changed from vintage models to the latest ones. The latter are cordless and furnished with a battery charger, hence more caring for the atmosphere.

They do not cause pollution; fewer vibrations during use permit you to enjoy cleaning up your lawn or yard.

Read the reviews thoroughly to differentiate between the different models and pick the best blower for your cleaning objectives.

Cheap Backpack Leaf Blower Reviews

Husqvarna 570BTS Backpack Blower

This blower is the premium choice if you have a more extensive area to blow down and a budget to match.

Moving a vast 768 CMF, you will have a significant amount of blowing power accessible to you, and it will dislodge even the toughest of dried leaves and waste stuck to those paths. This machine is no slouch, and work that used to take you hours can be done in minutes with this beast.

Although this super strong blower weighs just 2.27 lbs, which is about the same as less intense models.

This is a severe piece of equipment from well-engineered, high-standard parts, and reports of breakdowns in customer reviews are few and far between. Your repair bills will be meager, and the routine maintenance will be a breeze to carry out.

Husqvarna 570BTS powerful X-Torq engine, 65.6 cm³ Speed Backpack Blower

 out of stock
Amazon.com

Husqvarna 580BTS Leaf Blower

 out of stock
Amazon.com

Greenworks Pro 80V Backpack Blower

A new contender for the top backpack leaf blower, the Greenworks Pro 80V backpack blower is battery-run and thus perfect and quiet. And we genuinely mean as soft as the leaf blower can be.

Working with a 2.5 AH lithium-ion battery, this machine specs a perfect 145 mph wind speed and gets rid of the whole issue of fume pollution.

Best for home or even noise-conscious commercial operations, the Bare Ego tool gives a runtime of up to two hours on low power mode, weights a mere 18.8 pounds, is compatible with all other Ego battery capacities, and permits us to utilize the benefits of a backpack leaf blower even in regulated/restricted area.

This blower lasts about twenty-one minutes on standard mode and eleven minutes on turbo mode- which you would use to blow away damp waste. While this does not sound like a lot of time, it is usually more than enough for a small – medium-sized backyard.

Weight in at only 14.65 lbs, the PBPB80L2510 is perfect for those who find the gas-run models too heavy to lug around. I would mainly advise this model for older people or those with back issues.

Greenworks 80V 145MPH - 580CFM Cordless Backpack Leaf Blower, 2.5Ah Battery and Charger Included BPB80L2510

$349.99
$319.99
 in stock
4 new from $319.99
9 used from $172.28
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:47 pm

Read Next – Top 5 Best Echo Leaf Blowers For You

Husqvarna 2-cycle Gas Backpack Blower

Backpack leaf blowers can be a complicated purchase; not only is it challenging to find one that meets your needs, but also one you can physically carry. It turns out that leaf blowers can be very heavy.

The Husqvarna 2-cycle gas backpack power is the best, strong, and lightweight solution. Weighting just 22.5 lbs, this blower is fitted with a ra specialness and comfy straps. Wearing this thing will be a breeze.

Despite its compact size, the machine outputs around 2.1 hp, blowing a 7500rpm hurricane out of its jet. This is best if you have a lot of waste or sediment to move, even if the leaves are wet or covered in soil.

User convenience is built into this gadget. The original spec for this is its simple beginning system, removing air from the machine and carburetor, so it begins without any issue. There is also a cruise control option so the target can aim at the tube.

An adjustable tube length and positioning make this fun to use and carry. The buttons and other controls are simple to reach the place, but the stop switch can sometimes be a pain.

Husqvarna 967144301 360BT Backpack Blower, Orange

 in stock
Amazon.com

Husqvarna 965877502 350BT 2-Cycle Gas Backpack Blower, Orange

$399.99
$319.00
 in stock
4 new from $319.00
1 used from $272.73
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:47 pm

Read Next – Best Echo Backpack Leaf Blower Canada Our Top Picks

Echo PB-580T Backpack Blower

The Echo PB-580T is a strong leaf blower designed for the big-scale dispersal of waste. The two pipes can jet out 215mph wind speeds thanks to the two-stroke engine. The power here will be more than enough to get away with waste. Stones and sticks may break bones, but this blower will fling them far away.

Echo has baked usability into this gadget, making it easy to get going. The tube is simple to hold up to the soft grip and does not get too much feedback from the airflow. Unlike other blowers, the PB-580T is ready to go in two-three pulls.

Assembling the Echo PB-508T was a fast and painless process. During the process, we noticed how premium the blower feels, with a strong jet tube and backpack. We have no issue that this will hold out over time, and as it is made with all Echo parts, it functions rightly.

Although nearly every person could get some use out of a backpack leaf blower like this, it is geared toward professionals. The high airflow and weight make it best for significant stretches of post-storm or land cleanups. If you have a little, medium garden, there are excellent blowers.

Surprisingly, even as a muscular unit, operating the Echo PB-58OT did not result in the same cacophonous hum as its ilk.

Echo PB-580T 58.2 CC Back Pack Blower with Tube Mounted Throttle, 510 CFMGY#583-4 6-DFG290107

$395.00  in stock
16 new from $360.00
1 used from $339.00
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:47 pm

Read Next – Dewalt DCE100M1 20V Leaf Blower

Makita EB5300TH 4-stroke Engine Backpack Blower Tube throttle

The Makita EB5300TH packs the best amount of power, with 184mph airflow that will stand no chance against it. With a tremendous 516CM airflow, it is best at getting a significant amount of waste cleared.

The four-stroke engine was something we indeed encouraged. The displacement permits the machine only to need gas to run rather than mix the oil. This is a green substitute for other gas blowers, with emission decrease and fuel efficiency.

Handling the EB5300TH is painless and lightweight, aided by a supple harness, more so if you can get the accompanying hip strap. We had no issue aiming the nozzle and adjusting the handle on the fly.

Makita EB5300TH 52.5 cc MM4® 4-Stroke Engine Tube Throttle Backpack Blower

$458.99
$431.97
 in stock
2 new from $431.97
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:47 pm

Makita EB7660TH 75.6 cc MM4® 4-Stroke Engine Tube Throttle Backpack Blower

 out of stock
Amazon.com

Read Next – Top 5 Best Gas Leaf Blower Backpacks Our Top Picks

Shopping For The BEST Backpack Leaf Blower In 2023

Read Next – Best Leaf Blower For a Big And Large Back Yard 

Husqvarna 967144301 360BT Backpack Blower, Orange

 in stock
Amazon.com

Husqvarna 965877502 350BT 2-Cycle Gas Backpack Blower, Orange

$399.99
$319.00
 in stock
4 new from $319.00
1 used from $272.73
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:47 pm

Schröder Industrial Backpack Leaf Blower 5-Year Warranty Model: SR-6400L

$329.00
$309.00
 in stock
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:47 pm

Husqvarna 570BTS powerful X-Torq engine, 65.6 cm³ Speed Backpack Blower

 out of stock
Amazon.com

Echo PB-580T 58.2 CC Back Pack Blower with Tube Mounted Throttle, 510 CFMGY#583-4 6-DFG290107

$395.00  in stock
16 new from $360.00
1 used from $339.00
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:47 pm

Poulan Pro PR48BT, 48cc 2-Cycle Gas 475 CFM 200 MPH Backpack Leaf Blower

$289.99
$250.18
 in stock
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:47 pm

Backpack Blower, Gas, 510 cfm, 215 mph

$379.99  in stock
10 new from $349.99
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:47 pm

EGO 145 MPH 600 CFM 56-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Backpack Blower with 5.0 Ah battery

$449.00  in stock
2 new from $449.00
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:47 pm

Greenworks 80V 145MPH - 580CFM Cordless Backpack Leaf Blower, 2.5Ah Battery and Charger Included BPB80L2510

$349.99
$319.99
 in stock
4 new from $319.99
9 used from $172.28
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:47 pm

EGO Power+ 145 MPH 600 CFM Variable-Speed Turbo 56-Volt Lithium-Ion Backpack Blower with 5.0Ah Battery and Charger

$449.00  in stock
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:47 pm

Husqvarna 580BTS Leaf Blower

 out of stock
Amazon.com

Makita EB5300TH 52.5 cc MM4® 4-Stroke Engine Tube Throttle Backpack Blower

$458.99
$431.97
 in stock
2 new from $431.97
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:47 pm

Makita EB7660TH 75.6 cc MM4® 4-Stroke Engine Tube Throttle Backpack Blower

 out of stock
Amazon.com

Q: What is a gas backpack leaf blower?

A: A gas backpack leaf blower is a gardening tool powered by a gas engine that can produce air velocity and air volume needed for cleaning up lawns, patios, driveways, and other areas that require debris and leaf cleanup.

Q: What are the benefits of gas backpack leaf blowers?

A: Gas backpack leaf blowers offer greater power and efficiency than handheld models. They are ideal for homeowners with the best battery and less manual labor. Also, they can clean larger areas more accessible, and many models offer variable speed settings for better control over blowing force and speed.

Q: What are air volume and air speed?

A: Air volume is the air the blower moves in one minute, measured in cubic feet per minute (CFM). Airspeed is the velocity of the air that comes out of the blower and is measured in miles per hour (MPH).

Q: What is the best gas backpack leaf blower for homeowners?

A: The best gas backpack leaf blower for homeowners depends on individual needs and their yard or property size. However, several options are available such as Makita EB5300TH, Echo PB-580T, and Husqvarna 350BT.

Q: What are the factors to consider in choosing the best gas backpack leaf blower?

A: Factors to consider when choosing the best gas backpack leaf blower include the engine’s power, weight, airspeed, air volume, fuel tank capacity, noise level (dB), and the presence of shoulder straps.

Q: Do gas backpack leaf blowers come with free shipping?

A: Some retail stores offer free shipping for gas backpack leaf blowers for orders above a certain amount. You can check your local home depot or online stores like Amazon.com for such offers.

Q: Can gas backpack leaf blowers handle wet leaves and debris?

A: Gas backpack leaf blowers can handle wet leaves and debris, depending on the specific model and the blowing force required.

Q: What is the difference between gas-powered and battery-powered backpack leaf blowers?

A: Gas-powered backpack leaf blowers are more powerful, offer longer run times, and are ideal for larger jobs. Battery-powered backpack leaf blowers are typically more lightweight, emit less noise, and are better suited for smaller jobs.

Q: What is the blower’s pad used for?

A: The blower’s pad is a cushioned back pad that sits on the user’s back for comfort. It helps reduce the strain and pressure on the back, resulting in less fatigue during prolonged use.

Q: What is the fuel tank capacity of a gas-powered backpack leaf blower?

A: The fuel tank capacity of a gas-powered backpack leaf blower varies depending on the model. It can range from 20 ounces to 80 ounces or more, allowing the user to work longer without refueling.

Q: How many miles per hour (MPH) does a gas-powered backpack leaf blower produce?

A: On average, a gas-powered backpack leaf blower produces up to 220 miles per hour (MPH) airspeed.

Jack Hall
Hi, I'm Jack Hall, a horticulturist and landscape designer with a passion for all things leaf blowers. Welcome to Leaf Blowers Review, where I share expert tips and advice on how to choose, use, and maintain the best leaf blowers for your outdoor needs. With years of experience in horticulture and landscaping, I have established a strong reputation for my knowledge and expertise in the industry. I have been fortunate enough to receive several awards and prizes for my contributions to the field, further solidifying my credibility in the world of leaf blowers. My dedication to helping people find the right leaf blower stems from my belief that a well-maintained yard not only adds beauty to your property but also creates a relaxing and enjoyable outdoor space. I understand the importance of finding the perfect leaf blower that meets your specific requirements and budget, and I am here to guide you through the process. Through my website, I aim to provide comprehensive and unbiased reviews of various leaf blowers, offering insights into their features, performance, and durability. Additionally, I will share practical tips on how to properly use and maintain your leaf blower to ensure optimal performance and longevity. As an avid horticulturist myself, I believe that gardening and landscaping should be accessible to everyone, regardless of their level of experience. Therefore, I strive to present information in a clear and concise manner, using language that is easy to understand. My goal is to empower you with the knowledge and tools you need to make informed decisions about your leaf blower purchases. When I'm not researching and reviewing the latest leaf blowers, you can find me in my own garden, experimenting with different landscaping techniques and designing beautiful outdoor spaces. I believe that nature has an incredible ability to heal and rejuvenate, and I am dedicated to helping others create their own green havens. Thank you for joining me on this leaf blowing journey. Whether you're a gardening enthusiast, a professional landscaper, or a homeowner looking to spruce up your yard, I hope you find the information on Leaf Blowers Review helpful and inspiring. Let's make your outdoor spaces shine with the perfect leaf blower! - Jack Tillman, Horticulturist and Landscape Designer