WORX WG520 Turbine 600 Corded Electric Leaf Blower
WORX WG520 Turbine 600 Corded Electric Leaf Blower

For car drying, in my opinion, the WORX WG520 model is the best leaf blower to dry a car.

It is not the cheapest, and it is not the most powerful choice. But I think it is the finest compromise among the 2.

Despite the mention of Turbines turbos and jet power, leaf blowers are not rocket science.

Leaf Blower WORX WG520 Car Drying

Any leaf electric blower with fine MPH and CFM rating will do just well. I occur to have seen some detailers online recommend the WORX WG520 leaf blower, so I figured I would see if it lives up to entire the hype.

And WORX WG520 does.

The WORX WG520 leaf blower features an inspired of 110 miles per hour, which does not look like much.

It is the 600 CFM that makes this an ideal blower for drying a car. At only 6.4 pounds, it is fighting and lightweight too.

The ergonomics on the WORX WG520 leaf blower make it extremely comfortable to use and hold. WORX WG520 utilizes a variable speed roller switch instead of a simple one and off switch.

Does This Actually Dry Your Car Faster

This is a fine function as you can adjust your speed simply on the fly.

If your car has wax, coating or sealant on it, you likely would not even need to run this at a complete blast.

At full speed, you can experience the recoil on this thing.

It has enough power to dry a car with basic unprotected paint that sheets rather than drops water. This is remarkable.

I have been using the WORX WG520 blower for a few months, and it works each time wonderfully.

At this price tag, I think it isn’t easy to beat. It is even got a three-year warranty, which makes this leaf blower the best option.

WORX WG520 Turbine 600 Corded Electric Leaf Blower, Black

$79.99
$65.00
 in stock
10 new from $65.00
7 used from $46.61
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of June 18, 2024 6:47 am

Features

  • [TURBINE FAN TECH] Worx engineers figured out how to get a jet engine-type motor inside of a leaf blower. Super powerful, yet not so loud that you’ll think it’s getting ready for takeoff
  • [TWICE AS FAST AS PRO BLOWERS] Professional-grade gas blowers rely on outdated tech. The Turbine is cutting edge, and spins twice as fast as the blowers used by commercial grounds crews
  • [2 SPEEDS FOR DIFFERENT JOBS] Go slow for pavement or tight corners. On the open lawn, switch to speed 2 and see what the 110 mph Turbine can do
  • [600 CFM] We named the Turbine 600 after the 600 Cubic Feet per Minute of high-capacity air volume that shoots out of its wide-mouth nozzle. That’s a wide, strong path of air that allows you to clear large areas with fewer passes
  • [DO IT YOURSELF. DO IT BETTER. DO IT WITH WORX.] WORX tools are engineered with cutting-edge technology, and above modern efficiency standards, so you can build a cost-effective tool collection that’s been designed to last

WORX WG519 Leaf Blower, Red

$110.00  in stock
2 new from $110.00
Amazon.com
as of June 18, 2024 6:47 am

Features

  • High capacity air volume with turbine fan technology
  • 2-Speed control for versatility (360-450cfm)
  • Hyper-stream air nozzle for extra tough conditions
  • Maximum air flow: 3366. 2 gal/min
  • Maximum air speed: 120 mph

WORX WG584 40V Power Share Turbine Cordless Leaf Blower with Brushless Motor (2x20V Batteries)

$219.99
$185.00
 in stock
5 new from $185.00
12 used from $102.89
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of June 18, 2024 6:47 am

Features

  • HARNESS THE HIGH-FORCE POWER: With TURBINE fan technology this battery leaf blower produces strong airflows up to 430 CFM and 90 MPH—the ideal level for effortless leaf gathering, driveway sweeping, and many other tasks
  • SAME BATTERY, EXPANDABLE POWER: The same Power Share batteries that run this cordless leaf blower can conveniently be used with 140+ power tools, outdoor power equipment, and lifestyle products from the Worx Power Share platform
  • CORDLESS LEAF BLOWER WITH BOOSTED POWER: With its High-Efficiency Brushless Motor, this 40V blower achieves 50% longer runtime, 25% more power, and a 10X longer life than standard brushed motors
  • SET THE PERFECT SPEED: Stay in control of blower cordless power with 3-Speed Control Plus TURBO. Easily switch speeds to fit the demands of your task. Power up with TURBO mode to breeze through tough jobs—like clearing wet leaves and stubborn debris
  • LIGHTWEIGHT AND COMPACT: A cordless leaf blower with battery and charger doesn't have to wear you down. This high-performance blower weighs only 7.3 lbs. (w/ battery) and features an easy-carry one-handed design to maximize control and reduce user fatigue

WORX WG545.4 Cordless Hi-Capacity Blower, Battery Included, Black

$221.99  in stock
3 used from $121.50
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of June 18, 2024 6:47 am

Features

  • cordless convenience to quickly clean up your deck, driveway, sidewalk, patio & all around your house
  • clears hard to reach places, ideal for hard surfaces
  • 120 mph air speed with 80 cfm air flow, and only 4 pound
  • 8 attachments included to create a clean zone
  • share batteries across all your 20v power share worx tools so you never run out of power

WORX WG509 TRIVAC 12 Amp 3-In-1 Electric Blower/Mulcher/Vacuum with Multi-Stage All Metal Mulching System, Black

$138.10  in stock
6 used from $69.49
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of June 18, 2024 6:47 am

Features

  • [LEAF BLOWER, MULCHER & VACUUM] Yard work doesn’t stand a chance with this 3-in-1. And it’s fun to use. Leaves and debris on your lawn won’t be there for long.No-Load Speed : 6000-15000/min
  • [QUICKLY SWITCH MODES] Changes from leaf blower to vacuum mode and back again with just the flip of a switch. No tools needed, just you and your Worx TRIVAC
  • [METAL MULCHER] The metal impeller cuts in two stages, chopping leaves down to an 18:1 mulch ratio – that’s 18 bags of leaves mulched into 1
  • [2 SPEEDS FOR DIFFERENT JOBS] 80 mph to 210 mph and 350 cfm. Go slow for pavement or tight corners. Dial it up to 210 on the open lawn
  • [DO IT YOURSELF. DO IT BETTER. DO IT WITH WORX.] WORX tools are engineered with cutting-edge technology, and above modern efficiency standards, so you can build a cost-effective tool collection that’s been designed to last

WORX WG545.6 20V 2.0Ah Cordless AIR Leaf Blower Battery and Charger Included

$109.99  in stock
2 used from $67.38
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of June 18, 2024 6:47 am

Features

  • One hand operation.
  • Cordless convenience to quickly clean up your deck, driveway, sidewalk, patio & all around your house.
  • Ultra-lightweight, compact design: easy to use and easy to store.
  • 120 mph air speed with 80 cfm air flow, and only 4.3 lbs
  • Power source type: Battery Powered

WORX 12 Amp Turbine 800 CFM Electric Leaf Blower - WG521

$108.93  in stock
4 new from $108.93
Amazon.com
as of June 18, 2024 6:47 am

Features

  • [THE MOST POWERFUL ELECTRIC BLOWER] TURBINE tech spins out 800 cfm at 135 mph. No other electric blower is doing that
  • [VARIBALE SPEEDS] Different tasks require different speeds. You can clear corners and driveways quicker at a slower speed, so we let you dial it down when you need to
  • [HYPER-STREAM] We’ve included an attachable air-nozzle for when you need a focused air stream in tougher places
  • [LIGHTWEIGHT & COMPACT] You can control all this wind power with just one hand. It’s only 6.6 lbs, and designed in such a way as to direct all that force at the leaves, not at you
  • [DO IT YOURSELF. DO IT BETTER. DO IT WITH WORX.] WORX tools are engineered with cutting-edge technology, and above modern efficiency standards, so you can build a cost-effective tool collection that’s been designed to last

WORX WG896 12 Amp 7.5" Electric Lawn Edger & Trencher

$129.99
$111.92
 in stock
6 new from $111.92
3 used from $66.56
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of June 18, 2024 6:47 am

Features

  • [POWER LIKE THE PROS] The 12 Amp motor of the electric edger spins the 7.5” blade fast and deep at 4700 revolutions per minute, giving you professional-looking lines and edges
  • [3 DEPTH ADJUSTMENTS] This sidewalk edger cuts down at 1”, 1-1/4”, 1-1/2” depending on the task at hand
  • [CUTTING LINE INDICATOR] This yard edger stays on the straight and narrow with the cutting line guide—you’ll notice a difference when you’re done
  • [ADJUSTABLE SHAFT] Users of any height can find a length and comfortable position that works for them with the adjustable shaft and D-grip handle of this electric sidewalk edger
  • [DO IT YOURSELF. DO IT BETTER. DO IT WITH WORX.] WORX lawn edgers are engineered with cutting-edge technology, and above modern efficiency standards, so you can build a cost-effective tool collection that's been designed to last

 

Jack Hall
Hi, I'm Jack Hall, a horticulturist and landscape designer with a passion for all things leaf blowers. Welcome to Leaf Blowers Review, where I share expert tips and advice on how to choose, use, and maintain the best leaf blowers for your outdoor needs. With years of experience in horticulture and landscaping, I have established a strong reputation for my knowledge and expertise in the industry. I have been fortunate enough to receive several awards and prizes for my contributions to the field, further solidifying my credibility in the world of leaf blowers. My dedication to helping people find the right leaf blower stems from my belief that a well-maintained yard not only adds beauty to your property but also creates a relaxing and enjoyable outdoor space. I understand the importance of finding the perfect leaf blower that meets your specific requirements and budget, and I am here to guide you through the process. Through my website, I aim to provide comprehensive and unbiased reviews of various leaf blowers, offering insights into their features, performance, and durability. Additionally, I will share practical tips on how to properly use and maintain your leaf blower to ensure optimal performance and longevity. As an avid horticulturist myself, I believe that gardening and landscaping should be accessible to everyone, regardless of their level of experience. Therefore, I strive to present information in a clear and concise manner, using language that is easy to understand. My goal is to empower you with the knowledge and tools you need to make informed decisions about your leaf blower purchases. When I'm not researching and reviewing the latest leaf blowers, you can find me in my own garden, experimenting with different landscaping techniques and designing beautiful outdoor spaces. I believe that nature has an incredible ability to heal and rejuvenate, and I am dedicated to helping others create their own green havens. Thank you for joining me on this leaf blowing journey. Whether you're a gardening enthusiast, a professional landscaper, or a homeowner looking to spruce up your yard, I hope you find the information on Leaf Blowers Review helpful and inspiring. Let's make your outdoor spaces shine with the perfect leaf blower! - Jack Tillman, Horticulturist and Landscape Designer