Walk Behind Leaf Blower 2020
Walk Behind Leaf Blower 2020

When buying a walk-behind leaf blower, consider the following tips.

super handy Leaf Blower Wheeled

Engine

Most walk-behind blowers come with a gasoline engine.

It is rated in cc, and the higher engine power rating means more blowing force you can have. Most gas blowers have an engine rating of 100-500cc or more.

It would be best to consider the blower manufacturer; typically, it’s made by other brands such as Cub Cadet, Honda, and Briggs.

Selecting a valuable brand and having simple spare availability makes it last longer and cost less to repair or maintain.

Airflow Speed

The air-flow speed depends on the design of the blower fan and the motor powering the fan.

You can find the rating on the blower features that tells you the MPH and CFM airflow rating.

The higher rating in the blower, the more challenging job it can handle.

SuperHandy Leaf Blower Wheeled
super handy Leaf Blower Wheeled

Noise

Every blower will be noisy, and there’s no other way around it.

The sound comes from the engine and the air flowing via the fan.

You can find the noise rating in DBA on the leaf blower.

If you live in a residential area, ensure you purchase the blower that generates less noise.

Design

An ergonomically made leaf blower makes it comfortable to utilize routine lawn maintenance.

Moving front and rear wheels make it simple to push and rapidly maneuver around the tight corner and rough ground area.

My professional advice is always to choose a blower that is easy to use and comfortable to control in design.

Warranty

The walk-behind blower is not a cheap tool. It is more costly than the backpack and handled type blowers.

Choose the blower that comes with an extended warranty period.

Most leaf blowers come with a limited 1 or 2 years manufacturer warranty.

Walk-Behind Leaf Blower Tips Video

SuperHandy Leaf Blower Wheeled Walk Behind Jet Sweep Manual Propelled Powerful 7HP 212cc 4 Stroke OHV Motor Output Wind Force of 200 MPH / 2000 CFM at 3600RPM Aids in Fire Prevention

$519.99  in stock
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:59 pm

Features

  • PROFESSIONAL SPECS; With a strong engine that provides pure power for its weight, with a maximum power output of 4.1 kW. The blower can create wind speeds of 150-200 MPH and airflow of 1270-2000 cubic feet per minute. The blower also has a heavy-duty 13.5" metal fan
  • EFFICIENT and DURABLE DESIGN; Built w/ rust-resistant steel for long-lasting use. Runs on Unleaded 87 octane Gasoline (10% or less ETHANOL recommended). Includes (2) 10” Rear Wheels, 8” 360° Swivel Front Wheel, and 90° Adjustable Flow Angle. Max 0.7-gallon capacity.
  • SAFETY/PROPER USE - Follow manual and wear proper eye/hand protection (ENGINE OIL NOT INCLUDED, MUST ADD UPON UN-BOXING). Only use for lawn/garden. EPA certified/CARB compliant. Tighten throttle cable before use to prevent vibration lowering it.
  • EASY TO USE CONTROLS: The controls are conveniently located on the handle, making it easy to adjust the speed and direction of the blower without having to bend over.
  • ADJUSTABLE: The blower angle is adjustable, allowing you to easily change the direction of the airflow to suit the task at hand.

Troy-Bilt TB672 208cc Jet Sweep Wheeled Leaf Blower

$1,199.99  out of stock
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:59 pm

Features

  • Powered by a 208cc OHV engine that does the hardwork so you don’t have to
  • With a 150 mph airstream, this gas-powered walk-behind leaf blower quickly gets rid of leaves and other debris in your yard, driveway or patio
  • Complete your jobs effectively with the 90 Degree front discharge Chute and 14-inch high output impeller
  • Ensure proper ventilation with 1000 CFM airflow volume capacity
  • Designed with a rubberized comfort grip handle for better operation.Wheels: 8" x 2" s-wave/ 12" x 2" s-wave rear wheels with bearings

Billy Goat F902H Force Blower with 262 cc Honda GX Engine

$1,900.00  out of stock
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:59 pm

Features

  • 17-Inch 16 blade fan
  • 3.8 times the air volume of a backpack
  • 262 cc commercial engine
  • Honda engine

Umount Leaf Blower Kohler 7hp, 208cc Gas

$3,495.00  out of stock
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:59 pm

Features

  • Remote Engine and Nozzle Control Rotating Nozzle Tool-less Mounting Break Away Nozzle Kohler Engine

Billy Goat F601X Force Blower, Green

$1,599.00  in stock
3 new from $1,384.90
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:59 pm

Features

  • Operator Ergonomics
  • Advanced fan technology
  • Smooth rounded housing
  • 8-point fan to hub connector
  • 208 cc displacement

Landworks Leaf-Snow Blower Wheeled Walk Behind Jet Sweep Manual-Propelled Powerful 7HP 4 Stroke OHV Motor Output Wind Force of 200 MPH / 2000 CFM at 3600RPM Aids in Fire Prevention

$649.99  in stock
2 new from $649.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:59 pm

Features

  • PROFESSIONAL SPECIFICATIONS - This Super Duty Leaf & Debris Wheeled Walk Behind Blower has an all-powerful 7Hp 212cc 4 Stroke Single Cylinder OHV Gas Engine, that provides excellent power to weight ratio performance, where it counts; With a Max Output Power of 4.1 kW, Wind Force Speed of 150-200 MPH/ 1270-2000 CFM, with a High Max Rotation Speed of 3600RPMs & a Heavy Duty Industrial size 13.5 inch (340mm) Metal Impeller, that will empower you to have ultimate control of maintaining your land
  • EFFICIENT & DURABLE DESIGN - Our Jet Sweep Blowers are great for Garden & Lawn applications, making it easy & simple to pile-up leaves/debris; Built w/ heavy duty powered coated heat treated rust resistant steel, for this Blower to last many seasons; The engine runs excellent on Unleaded 87+ octane Gasoline (10%< less ETHANOL recommended) & a Max capacity of 0.7 gallons, including: (2) Rugged All Terrain 10 inch Rear Wheels, an 8 Inch 360Deg Swivel Front Wheel & a 90Deg Adjustable Flow Angle
  • SAFETY & PROPER USE - The engine is designed to ensure the operator's safety. Always operate machine according to directions in the user manual, always wear the appropriate ANSI standard hand & eye protection (ENGINE OIL NOT INCLUDED, MUST ADD UPON UN-BOXING); ONLY use this Blower for Lawn/garden applications; Our Blowers are EPA Certified/CARB Compliant
  • LANDWORKS - The Prime Outdoor Choice - Partner with us & join millions worldwide who empower their everyday lives, by using our cutting edge equipment & supreme advanced technology, to Conquer any task or obstacle; Arise & Gain Dominance over your 'sphere of influence' by starting here

Agri-Fab 45-0492 Lawn Sweeper, 44-Inch

$439.99  in stock
16 new from $439.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:59 pm

Features

  • Your purchase includes One Agri-Fab 44-Inch Lawn Sweeper, 45-0492 model
  • Set brushes to penetrate the grass to a depth of 1/2 in. (13 mm)
  • Lawn Sweeper dimensions: 78” L x 55” W x 52” H | Carton Dimensions: 54.1” L x 18” W x 19.5” H | Brush to Wheel ratio: 5.6:1 | Hooper Capacity: 25 Cu. Ft. | Wheel dimensions: 12” x 3” | Wheel type: Semi-pneumatic | Pallet Qty.: 8 | Weight: 95 lbs
  • Height adjustment lever with easy to use indicator will never slip and assures optimum performance
  • Improved dump lever can operate without leaving the tractor seat. Entire sweeper folds up without tools saving on storage space

Earthwise LSW70021 21-Inch Leaf & Grass Push Lawn Sweeper, Width, Black

$139.99
$126.99
 in stock
3 new from $126.99
7 used from $95.24
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:59 pm

Features

  • Ultra lightweight and easy to use, 21" brush width yard sweeper, Leaf Sweeper with spinning rake-like action with 70% pick-up on the first pass; multiple passes required to pick up 100% of the leaves.
  • Works best on flat surfaces, short or recently cut grass; good for dry leaves only. Does not collect any other yard debris.
  • Do NOT use in wet or windy conditions. For best results: only use in dry non-windy conditions. Wet material is difficult to sweep up and wind increases material blown out before reaching the collection bin.
  • Adjustable leaf sweeper rake height for easy and efficient collection of debris. Height adjustments needs to be set just below your grass height for the sweeper to sweep up your leaves
  • Not ideal for collecting rocks, nuts, pinecones, or any other material besides dry leaves. Does not work well in wet or windy conditions.

Scotts Outdoor Power Tools LSW70026S 26-Inch Push Lawn Sweeper, with 3.6 Bushel Rear Collection Bag

$165.00  in stock
5 new from $165.00
3 used from $156.48
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:59 pm

Features

  • Scotts Lawn Sweeper with 26” Sweeping Width. Light weight and easy to use
  • Scotts Lawn Sweeper recommended for level ground only. The push sweeper has a spinning rake like brush action to clean your lawn, patio, yard, sidewalk, and driveway
  • Height of brushes must be adjusted to your lawn. Set brushes ¼” Deep into your grass
  • Scotts Lawn Sweeper only works on dry leaves and debris, sweeps up 80% on first pass
  • Lawn Sweeper does not work for collecting rocks, nuts, pinecones, or any wet material

Agri-Fab 45-0218 26-Inch Push Lawn Sweeper, 26 Inches, Black

$199.99  in stock
13 new from $199.99
5 used from $154.10
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of May 29, 2024 10:59 pm

Features

  • SWEEPER WIDTH: 26-Inch width
  • BRUSH HEIGHT: Set brushes to penetrate the grass to a depth of 1/2 in. (13 mm)
  • HOPPER SIZE: 7 Cu. Ft. Capacity
  • WHEELS: 9. 75" x 2. 25" plastic wheels
  • To learn more about the 45-0218 please watch the Operation & Maintenance video on this landing page

 

Jack Hall
Hi, I'm Jack Hall, a horticulturist and landscape designer with a passion for all things leaf blowers. Welcome to Leaf Blowers Review, where I share expert tips and advice on how to choose, use, and maintain the best leaf blowers for your outdoor needs. With years of experience in horticulture and landscaping, I have established a strong reputation for my knowledge and expertise in the industry. I have been fortunate enough to receive several awards and prizes for my contributions to the field, further solidifying my credibility in the world of leaf blowers. My dedication to helping people find the right leaf blower stems from my belief that a well-maintained yard not only adds beauty to your property but also creates a relaxing and enjoyable outdoor space. I understand the importance of finding the perfect leaf blower that meets your specific requirements and budget, and I am here to guide you through the process. Through my website, I aim to provide comprehensive and unbiased reviews of various leaf blowers, offering insights into their features, performance, and durability. Additionally, I will share practical tips on how to properly use and maintain your leaf blower to ensure optimal performance and longevity. As an avid horticulturist myself, I believe that gardening and landscaping should be accessible to everyone, regardless of their level of experience. Therefore, I strive to present information in a clear and concise manner, using language that is easy to understand. My goal is to empower you with the knowledge and tools you need to make informed decisions about your leaf blower purchases. When I'm not researching and reviewing the latest leaf blowers, you can find me in my own garden, experimenting with different landscaping techniques and designing beautiful outdoor spaces. I believe that nature has an incredible ability to heal and rejuvenate, and I am dedicated to helping others create their own green havens. Thank you for joining me on this leaf blowing journey. Whether you're a gardening enthusiast, a professional landscaper, or a homeowner looking to spruce up your yard, I hope you find the information on Leaf Blowers Review helpful and inspiring. Let's make your outdoor spaces shine with the perfect leaf blower! - Jack Tillman, Horticulturist and Landscape Designer