Makita XBU02PT1 Leaf blower
Makita XBU02PT1 Leaf blower

This is a powerful battery-powered leaf blower from the well-known brand Makita.

It is made to be a possible alternative for noisy, polluting machines.

Makita XBU02PT1 has the same air strength as much quieter, smoother, and kinder in the environment. It comes with four rechargeable batteries.

Featurs Makita XBU02PT1 Leaf Blower

This tool lets you pick among 6-speed settings, modifying the power according to the task.

It has a max speed of 120 miles per hour, offering you plenty of kick to blast through even the most enormous piles of leaves you’ve to clear.

We also like that Makita XBU02PT1 batteries can ultimately be charged in 45 minutes, reducing your wait time when you run out of juice.

This Makita XBU02PT1 blower incorporates a brushless motor for additional power and efficiency while also expanding the machine’s life.

Makita XBU02PT1 18V Cordless Brushless Blower Kit

However, you can supposedly get 25 to 28 minutes of working time from one set of batteries on the lowest mode.

In reality, it’s more like 15 – making it less practical than the corded or gas model for more extended and more significant tasks.

The Makita XBU02PT1 is also not a cheap option, so if you’re looking for a cheap leaf blower for light-duty tasks around your yard, this might be a lot more than you need – but for anybody who wants a high-end battery power blower, this’d be just the machine you’re looking for.

Read Next – DEWALT 18V Brushless Leaf Blower

Pros

  • Six speeds allow you to deliver the power needed for the work
  • Fast charging batteries can be charged entirely 45 minutes
  • Lightweight machine – weights only 20.5 pounds, lighter than comparable gas-powered
  • High power machine – made to complete directly with gas-powered models

Cons

  • Costly option – Though you expect to pay more for power and quality
  • Limited battery life – cannot compete with a gas variant for versatility

Read Next – Makita Leaf Blower DUB182Z

Makita (XBUO2Z) 18V X2 LXT Lithium-Ion (36V) Brushless Blower Review

Read Next – Makita Cordless Leaf Blower Kit

Makita XBU03Z Lithium-Ion Brushless Cordless 18V LXT Blower, Tool Only

 in stock
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 8:50 am

Makita XBU03SM1 Lithium-Ion Brushless Cordless 18V LXT Blower Kit (4.0Ah)

 in stock
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 8:50 am

Makita XBU01Z 18V X2 (36V) LXT Lithium-Ion Cordless Blower, Tool Only, Black

$189.00  in stock
5 new from $189.00
2 used from $155.12
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 8:50 am

Makita DUB183Z 18V LXT Lithium-Ion Cordless Floor Blower, Tool Only,Teal

$92.11  in stock
2 new from $92.11
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 8:50 am

Makita DUB182Z 18V LXT Lithium-Ion Cordless Blower, Tool Only

$114.99  in stock
1 used from $114.99
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 8:50 am

Makita XBU02Z 18-Volt X2 (36V) LXT Lithium-Ion Brushless Cordless Blower with 197889-6 Flat End Nozzle

 in stock
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 8:50 am

Makita XBU02PT 18-Volt X2 (36V) LXT Lithium-Ion Brushless Cordless Blower Kit, 5.0Ah with 197889-6 Flat End Nozzle

$405.14  in stock
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 8:50 am

Makita UB1103 Blower

$390.00
$119.00
 in stock
29 new from $119.00
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 8:50 am

Makita XBU02PT 36V (18V X2) LXT® Brushless Blower Kit (5.0Ah)

$389.00  in stock
12 new from $362.70
2 used from $275.33
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 8:50 am

Makita XBU05Z 18V LXT® Lithium-Ion Cordless Blower, Tool Only

 in stock
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2024 8:50 am
Stuart Andrews
Hello, I'm Stuart Andrews, a passionate writer and the go-to expert for all things leaf blowers. Welcome to LeafBlowersReview.net, where I share valuable tips and insights on choosing, using, and maintaining leaf blowers for a pristine outdoor space. With years of experience in the industry, I've gained credibility and expertise that sets me apart. I have researched and tested various leaf blowers, allowing me to provide honest and unbiased reviews that help my readers make informed decisions. As an avid gardener myself, I understand the frustration of dealing with leaves and debris, and that's why I am committed to providing practical advice and solutions. With my tips and recommendations, you'll learn how to maximize the performance of your leaf blower, choose the right model for your specific needs, and maintain it for long-lasting functionality. Beyond my expertise, I also have a deep passion for nature and outdoor activities. I believe in finding balance and serenity in our surroundings, and a well-maintained yard plays a crucial role in achieving that. I'm excited to share my knowledge and help you create a beautiful and peaceful outdoor space. When it comes to writing, I believe in engaging and informative content that resonates with my readers. I strive to make complex topics simple, using a conversational tone to ensure everyone can benefit from my advice. Remember, your feedback and questions are always welcome. I'm here to guide you on your leaf blower journey and empower you with the knowledge you need. Let's embark on this path together and transform your yard into a haven of cleanliness and beauty. Stay tuned for regular updates and new content on LeafBlowersReview.net, as I am constantly exploring and reviewing the latest leaf blower models and innovations. Together, we'll uncover the secrets to efficient and effective leaf blowing techniques. Thank you for joining me on this leaf blower adventure! Best regards, Stuart Andrews